A whole lotta love

The wonderful knitting friends all came together  to knit and crochet 85 hats, 47 pairs of mittens, and 4 scarves.  There were a few more pairs of mittens that were hanging at the Brush Art Gallery that a woman insisted on buying.  So Cindy collected about $75 for the mittens and that money will go to the Lowell Food Pantry.

We then drew the name of the winner of the Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom and the loom goes to Kali!!!  Congratulations Kali!!

Thank you to everyone who contributed.  We will be delivering them either at the end of this week or the beginning of next week.

I made it through two weekends of Open Studios.  Thank you to everyone who came by. My shelves look bare!  Guess I’ll have to take another trip to Pasa Yarns soon and get busy dyeing and knitting.

Oh and I made a little something-something for my Monkey Love friend Stacey.

Shhhhh – don’t tell her!

I also spent the day yesterday baking biscotti.  One batch of Chocolate, Chocolate Chip and dried Cherries.  Then one batch of Gingerbread ones with chopped Candied Ginger.  Both are pretty yummy.

Now I have to get back to knitting – I have to prove those doubters of the Wednesday knitting group wrong.  LOL!

2 responses to “A whole lotta love

  1. Oh boy! Oh Boy! OH BOY!!!!!! I can’t wait to begin playing with it! Thank you!!

  2. Something tells me I better remember if there was a wager involved!

Leave a Reply

