It was a bleak and stormy night….

or at least that’s what I’m blaming it on.  For some reason known only to the Net Gods my old blogging service has disappeared into the dark abyss.  Perhaps they are being held as enemy combatants in Guantanamo?  I just don’t know.  But if you stop hearing from me in the near future, contact … well you know who to contact… but whatever you do, do not contact the NSA.

So until the agents show up at my house I will continue to blog about my life, the universe and all things fiberific.

This past weekend I drove up to Portsmouth to join the “Joining Party”.  Yes there were discussion on Afghan, but this refers to the blanket and not the country, but we never know who is really listening and reading now do we.  But enough paranoia for now.

This was the party to put together the gorgeous afghans that are being raffled off to support The Ships Project

It was so nice to finally get to meet some of the nice people in the NETA Group .  Now I can hardly wait to go to SPA weekend in February!

The hardest part about Saturday, was resisting all the goodies everyone brought.  I did very well and stuck to the South Beach Diet up until someone brought out the to-die-for Ricotta Pie! I confess I had a sliver and it was worth every calorie! YUMMY!  Still down 10 (plus) pounds since I’m not really sure where I started but it’s a very conservative guesstimate

Sunday, I spent the day cleaning… nothing to note, although I have to say I love, love, love my new Floormate.  I no longer have to get on my hands and bad knees to scrub the kitchen and bathroom floors.  I don’t think my floors have been this clean in a long time.

And today, well today, is my birthday.  I’m still not sure how I got to be 52.  When did that happen?  So Happy Birthday to me!

2 responses to “It was a bleak and stormy night….

  1. testing the comments

  2. marianne hurley

    Hi, it’ll be nice to meet another pagan at SPA. I made one of the squares for the purple afghan but couldn’t make it up for the joining party. Sounds like it was a great time.

Leave a Reply

