a frogging we will go…

Well I ended up frogging the Faina’s Scarf last night while watching Hardball.  Sometimes it takes a few false starts to get the rhythm of the pattern.  I did manage to re-knit all the increase rows and a couple of straight rows.  I’m up to row 66 (only 357 more to go).

The good thing about this pattern is that a) all the WS rows are the same so they are not charted, which means I don’t have to deal with the back and forth which is what always messes me up on charts; and b) now that I found the rhythm of this scarf I can actually READ the chart so it’s going a bit faster.  Maybe you can teach old knitters new tricks?

This may just open up a whole new world of lace knitting for me.

 I also noticed in the Sunday Michael’s circular that Wool-Ease was on sale for $1.97 per skein.  This is what is recommended for the SHIPS projects and what I’m planning on knitting for the Harlot’s Knitting Olympics.  So I ran out and grabbed a few skeins.

Leave a Reply

