The bags are packed…

as well as the bin of yarn and fiber and I’m ready to go!  NETA SPA 2006, in Portland, ME  I just hope there is enough room in the car to bring back all the stuff I want to buy! LOL!

It doesn’t matter that I’ve torn a muscle under my left breast and can barely breathe, or that I’m taking my surly teenage daughter or that the temperature outside will be subzero with a nasty windchill, I AM going to have a wonderful weekend.

I’ve got my Advil for the pain, my laptop to amuse the daughter, and there is a hot tub at the hotel that I don’t plan to get out of except to eat, spin and knit.

I picked up the new Vogue Knitting Mag last night, and I think I found the perfect project for my handspun Merino 🙂  Wadda think?

 

 

design3.jpg 

 

I blocked my Faina’s scarf yesterday, all that is left is the fringe and weaving in the ends and it’s done.  Maybe I’ll show it off in the fashion shop Saturday Night?

3 responses to “The bags are packed…

  1. Have a GREAT time. You are so brave for taking the young one with you. There are so many that I know what will be there. (Wow, that’s all really bad English. Oh well…) You are in for a treat, a real treat. Take pictures and bring back lots of souvineirs.

  2. Wow, that does look nice! I wish we got Vogue Knitting at the same time you did, in stead of several months later.
    It is interesting to note that the trend in knitting, while having come full circle with the 60s in some ways, mirrors the love of retro in fashion by giving classic silhouettes a new spin. The pattern you’ve chosen is such an almost iconic shape, yet it by no means looks like it was knit 30 years ago and has just been pulled out of storage. Keep us updated!

  3. I just love this pattern. I finished spinning the merino and did a couple of rows last night while watching the olympics. 🙂 If I can get the camera back from my daughter, I’ll take some photos.

Leave a Reply

