KAL Vogue Yoga Wrap

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/yogawrapknitalong/

 Just in case anyone is interested in doing this along with the rest of us.  I’m still ripping and re-knitting since I’m not really doing this to gauge (I hate swatching) and I want to do this in my handspun merino, which isn’t really bulky.

 Since this is a simple rectangle with sleeves it should be fairly easy to adapt.

 Right now I have 146 stitches (16 pattern repeats) vs 119 (13 pattern repeats) this should give me the extra length I want (hey I’m tall enough to carry this off).

 I also think I’m going to change the sleeves but that is still in development.

 I’ve almost finished the other bobbin of yarn and I have plenty of roving in case I need more yarn.  I will try to finish this up over the weekend but right now I still have 900+ yards to knit.

 And with a bit of luck I might actually get this finished by Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

