Meme’s and a contest

Ok, here's a contest…

Name 5 places other than your house or a knitting store where you have knit…

Post your list on your blog & put a link to it in the comments of this entry. Whomever has the most original place as picked by my DB will get a little knitting gift packages from me. We'll pick a winner on Friday, April 21.

Here's my list..
1) on a plane

2) at a campsite

3) on the beach

4) in my car (not in traffic but endlessly waiting for my child to finish music lessons, come out of a movie, etc.)

5) on the subway

And another meme stolen from here

Go to Wikipedia and look up your birth day (excluding the year). List three deaths, two to three births, and three neat facts in your journal, including the year.

January 16th

Births:

1901 – Frank Zamboni, inventor of the Zamboni machine
1933 – Susan Sontag, American writer and activist
1950 – Debbie Allen, American actress, dancer, and choreographer

Deaths:

1815 – Emma, Lady Hamilton, English mistress of Horatio Nelson
1936 – Albert Fish, American serial killer (executed) (b. 1870)
1942 – Carole Lombard, American actress (b. 1908)

Events:

1547 – Ivan the Terrible becomes Tsar of Russia.
1777 – Vermont declares its independence from New York.
1968 – Youth International Party (Yippies) is founded.
1991 – Gulf War: United States begins bombing Iraq for the first time.

4 responses to “Meme’s and a contest

  1. You know, I didn’t realize until a moment ago that you’re a witch. (Shows how much I pay attention!) It strikes me as funny because the knitting story is actually going to go that way. (Just don’t tell anyone! 😉 )

  2. Mine aren’t very exciting, but here they are: http://yarnharpy.livejournal.com/38492.html

  3. thanks for playing!

  4. Mine aren’t very exciting, either – well, they were for me, I suppose. I don’t have a *thing* about knitting in public. I just do and people sometimes gape. They do that anyhow some days.

    My list is at:

    http://likeacrazedweasel.blogspot.com/2006/04/happy-feet.html

    And that’s that.

Leave a Reply

