ya gotta have friends…

Thank you all for your kind words.  It still amazes me the friendships that can grow just from 'connecting' online.

Now to try to get back on track in the knitting and spinning vein, which is keeping my mind busy and my soul sane right now…

Sunday I did attend the colonial spinning bee which although not very well attended in numbers probably due to the weather, was a lot of fun.  I got to connect with some new spinners who were just wonderful and very friendly.  For awhile we throught we would dodge the rain and the sun did try to come out, but eventually gave way to the clouds and rain.

I've been busy knitting the Icaras Shawl from the Spring 2006 Interweave mag.  I am amazed at how fast it's going and what a lovely and easy pattern it is to knit.  I need to get this done for a wedding I am going to late June.

I also have some handpainted yarn coming from the yarncoop soon.  I already have plans to knit this into a shawl.

My friend Dena had taken up knitting during her illness, and I know she was planning on knitting a blanket for her daughter, but unfortunately it never got done.  I think this is a project that I need to take on. 

I do plan on coming to the Java Room tonight.  I need to get out of the house.

3 responses to “ya gotta have friends…

  1. I just wanted to tell you how sorry I am for the loss of your friend.

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing you! I’m so sorry for Dena’s passing.

  3. My thoughts are with you. I think taking up Dena’s knitted blanket is a wonderful idea. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

