I have the best Dye-O-Rama Pal!!!

Check out all the goodies my Dye-O-Rama Pal, Elizabeth (aka ModernGypsy) sent to me!!!  I know the photo is lousy and doesn't begin to show the true beauty of the yarn, it's blues and greens and plums – just gorgeous! I can't wait to start knitting socks!  And yes, those are 3 batts of fiber to SPIN! – The beads are SCENTED! I'm going to have to fight my DD for those – Nag Champa is her favorite scent.  Maybe I will spare her a few.  Some lovely scented soap, a bookmarker, a cute card with cows! A silly button (I'll have to fight my DD for that too).  Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!  I love, *love*, LOVE it all.

Dye-O-Rama Pal

6 responses to “I have the best Dye-O-Rama Pal!!!

  1. Whooooooo… Eliza yarn is yummmmmmy! Great package!

  2. Pingback: DYE-O-RAMA Swap » I have the best Dye-O-Rama Pal!!!

  3. YAY! I’m so glad everything got there! And that you LIKE it all. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I can’t wait to see the socks from this, too. I was totally wanting to duplicate that skein and make a set for me, too, but I’m out of that particular plum dye. (Well, okay, it was an experiment mix dye, and I hadn’t the forethought to write down what all I put into it, or how long I left it to soak to suck up the color, so I couldn’t reproduce it if I tried. But I was loooooving the almost-blackness of it, and the way it plays off the greenyblues. Mrrrowr!)

    Go knit! 🙂

  4. Dude, that’s crazy! I can’t believe you had Eliza for a pal! (E and I go a ways back in the world of LJ blogs.)

  5. Wow, she is the PERFECT dye pal for you! It gives me shivers that you connected in this way! Great stuff.

  6. Pingback: Must resist…. « Tangled and Warped

Leave a Reply

