Icarus Complete

DSCF1857.JPG

DSCF1856.JPG

 It actually cleared a bit so I could go outside and take some pictures of the Icarus.  I did add an extra repeat for me…. being a big girl, I like my shawls big too.

I used almost one skein of Helen’s Lace Merino in the colorway Java. 

BTW, The location for the Nashua World Wide Knit in Public Day has been changed to Border’s Bookstore New Cafe on the DWHwy (behind Chilis).  It’s still this Saturday from 2 – 5:00 pm 

I hope you can make it.

6 responses to “Icarus Complete

  1. WOW!!! That’s is GOR-GEOUS! My mouth dropped open as that top photo loaded. It’s wonderful! I can say anything more. Ok, WELL DONE!

  2. The shawl is STUNNING, more so in the flesh, so to speak.

    Hope to see you later!

  3. I love that shawl… it’s so lovely! 🙂

  4. Your shawl is beautiful!!!!! I love the colors!

  5. Beautiful!! A perfect yarn choice too!

Leave a Reply

