Kudos

I got my new KnitPicks circular needles the other day.  I love, Love, LOVE them!  They stay connected and I particularly love the points.  I didn’t not get the whole kit, but I did get several cables and several of my favorite sizes, including some of the smaller ones that aren’t interchangable due to the size.

The cables are flexible, not stiff at all.  Big thumbs up from me!

I’m taking a vacation day on Friday (tomorrow) so I can head off to my “Big 18” reunion of old high school friends. So far I’ve packed my sleeping bag, the tequila, Jack Daniels and vodka.  Add my toothbrush and I am off like a prom dress tomorrow at noon!

5 responses to “Kudos

  1. I can’t wait to get the needles I ordered… I only got two to start (a 40″ size 3, size 6 tips and a cable to go with but I don’t remember the length). If I like ’em, I’m going to splurge on the case and a few more needles and just keep adding to the set as needed.

  2. I see you have packed the essentials….

  3. Hi! You’re my prize winner for 2 skeins of worsted weight yarn in your colour choice! Please visit my store and the gallery and let me know what you prefer! I will be doing some dyeing in the next 2-3 weeks so I’d love to hear from you so I can get them out to you! Take care, Roxanne.

  4. Sorry, should’ve said it was for the Dye-o-rama swap prize!! 🙂

  5. ooh – I’ve been wondering how those knitpicks needles are 🙂 Thanks for sharing your thoughts on them!

Leave a Reply

