Lemon Meringue Pie

I love all pies, but Lemon Meringue is my all time favorite. 

After the beastly heat wave and adventures with DD, I came home on Wednesday night to find that my mom, who is the master pie maker, had made me a Lemon Meringue pie and left it in my fridge.  Since it was too hot to cook, I had pie for dinner, and again for breakfast.  Lemon Meringue Pie is the perfect food.

It has actually been just too hot and humid to knit or doing anything fibery.  This heat and humidity just seems to suck the life right out of me, so after enjoying the pie, I headed straight to my bedroom (the only room in the house with air conditioning).  So, me, DD and the cats spent most of the evenings this week in the cool bedroom watching TV and trying not to move or touch each other.

This coming week however is filled with all kinds of fibery events.  Let’s just hope the weather continues to be nice.

Sunday, the Nashua, NH Stitch n’ Bitch group is meeting at Greeley Park in Nashua around 1:00 pm.

Wednesday, it’s the Java Room Knitting Group (see you there around 6:00pm)

and a special treat!  A spinning gathering at the Westford Museum on Thursday at 7:00pm.

Maybe we will see you there!

3 responses to “Lemon Meringue Pie

  1. Ohmigawd. Lemon Meringue is also my absolutely favorite pie in the world, too. Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners when I was growing up always included pumpkin pie for tradition, cherry pie for my brother who wouldn’t eat anything else, and lemon meringue pie for me and, I think, my mother.

    Scratch made Lemon Meringue pie is the food of the goddesses.

  2. How come no-one ever leaves me lemon meringue pie? I only ever come home to find that someone has left their laundry or another teenager. I’m going to make my own pie today 🙂

    Just found your blog and have really enjoyed reading through it.
    Gill (AK list)

  3. Yes! Lemon Meringue Pie is *wonderful* – and remind sme of Amelia Bedelia, to boot. I always thought her ideas were way more interesting than what she was supposed to do. The chicken in lederhosen is an image that just doesn’t ever die.

    See you later in the week!

Leave a Reply

