MY Bad….

I’ve just be strung out busy lately and man do I need a vacation, so I decided to take the next 2 weeks off from work.  I have the time, I need it, so I am outta here.

I am heading off to Hermit Island for our annual camping trip.  Please work with me here on making the weather behave.  I have camped here during lashing thunderstorms and would prefer not to have to deal with big rainstorms this year.  Especially because I got an awesome site reserved.  It’s on the highest point of the island, overlooking the ocean.  I cannot wait to sit in the sand at Popham Beach .  I promise to bring back pictures… the camera is already packed. 

On the knitting front.  I have finished more than half of the shawl – but I haven’t been in the mood for dealing with lace.  Especially lace that has Purl Five Togethers all the way through it.

I happened to pick up this month’s Vogue Knitting and imagine my happy surprise to find several new sock patterns!  So, I’m working on these.

socks2sm.jpg

I’m using this lovely Fortissima Sockotta with blues, muted purples, and greys…. quite lovely and it looks really nice in this pattern.

I’m surprised at how easy this pattern is so far and it works up quite quickly.  If they fit well, I may have to make these in that Regia Pink Silk that I haven’t used yet.  I keep starting patterns with it then ripping them out.

I’ll be back…

6 responses to “MY Bad….

  1. Oh, Casco Bay! You’re gonna have some nice, scenic and relaxing time. Have fun. And take some time to relax.

  2. God bless you for camping. I am a curse when it comes to camping. I bring along the worst weather one can imagine, so I’ll be sure not to visit in the area.

  3. I hope it was a good time! See you in a couple days. 🙂

  4. Those socks are adorable! I really liked them from the latest Vogue too.

  5. Hope you had a great vacation – I’m very jealous, my camping trip this year was woodsy and buggy 🙂

    We missed you today at SnB – hopefully we’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

