You want what?

I get a call this afternoon from my DD who says: “Mom! you have to stop at Joann Fabrics on the way home and get me,

Two White Feather Boas, and sheets of orange, black and white foam, oh! and some googly eyes!”

My response was… “and this is for what?????”
Ok, I’m sure some of you remember this

swan-dress.jpg

Apparently DD has some silly awards thing for her drama guild and needs to dress like Bjork. I promise pictures will follow.

Meme du jour

1. FIRST NAME? Lynne

2. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Auntie Lynn

3. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? The other evening when I was watching the movie “Stand By Me”

4. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yes

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT? Rare and Seasoned Roast Beef, or Salami

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Definitely

7. DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? Just my blog

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Actually I never had tonsils to begin with, don’t have wisdom teeth either.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? Not at this stage, maybe when I was younger.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Bare Naked Fruit and Nut Granola with vanilla yogurt and fresh raspberries.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Nope – I only wear clogs and birks

2 responses to “You want what?

  1. I can’t wait to see the pictures!

  2. That’s a riot that she wants to wear a knock off of the swan dress!! Can’t wait to see pics!

Leave a Reply

