As promised

grace.jpg  grace-and-swan.jpg

Don’t you just love it?  And yes, she’s plucked out all her eyebrows and paints them on with BLUE pencil…. What is a mother to do?   I know! Post photos on a blog for posterity! LOL!

Here a picture of how the installers left my bathroom 😦

bathroom-remodeling.jpg

The good news is that they finally came back late yesterday afternoon and it’s almost done!  I love the tile I picked out… I’ll post photos when it’s completely finished.

Knitting news…

I ordered some Posh Cashmere Silk Sock Yarn  and it’s winging it’s way to my house as I type!  This should be yummy!

I also ordered the Knit Picks DPNs and some sock yarn in the colorway “Fly Fishing”.  This is for my Brother-in-law’s Christmas socks.  See, he is a huge fishing fan.  I mean major, like he would go fishing every day, all day if he could.  For years I’ve been getting him fishing themed presents for Christmas.  I thought I was going to have to find a fish motif to knit into a sock this year, but this was even better.

I’m currently knitting the second sock from Lisa Souza’s Merino in the Shade Garden colorway – just lovely!  Since I wanted to try out my new Knit Picks DPNs and I’ve been wondering what to do with all my left over bits of sock yarn, I started a pair of teeny socks for Eleanor.  I cannot tell you how much I love Knit Picks needles!

4 responses to “As promised

  1. Too funny!! You did a great job. Bjork would be proud. Love the eyebrows – oh to have the chutzpah of a teenager again!!

  2. Those are some awesome pictures. 🙂

    I particularly like the blue eyebrows. Because, you know, why not? 😉

  3. That swan is just brilliant. Absolutely brilliant!

    The Posh Cashmere Silk Sock Yarn sounds so decadent, it almost has to be fattening. 🙂

  4. Love the blue eyebrows! My daughter used to color her hair all different colors. At one point she shaved (well, down to about 1/2 inch) her head except she left the bangs and colored her hair bright yellow with red polka dots!!!! Just when I thought she was done with the “weird” hair thing, she went to Costa Rica for a month. She left with long beautiful blonde hair and came back with dreadlocks! Still has them 1 1/2 years later. Oh well, like you said, What’s a mother to do?
    Could be worse 🙂

Leave a Reply

