Brightest New Year Wishes

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday-solstice-yule-Christmas-Kwanzaa-Hanukkah-festivus and a happy new year celebration.

It was pretty low key which was needed and quite nice.

Santa did bring me a Woolee Winder for my Lendrum!! Yahoo.  It is awesome.  I already ordered more bobbins and plan to sell my Plying Head as soon as possible. So if you are interested let me know.  It comes with one bobbin and the longer drive band.

Since I had the week off I did some dyeing of roving.  Just some bits and pieces, most of it came out ok, some did not.  But I’ll still spin it up for ugly socks or something.

Everyone seemed to have liked their handknit socks and hats.  And cousin Jen loved her shawl (Icarus).  We now have a deal where she will come and clean my house for shawls.  What a great deal for me as I would much rather knit than do housework. Nephew Jeffery’s sweater fit, I’m hoping to see photos of him in it soon.  My brother wearing his handspun handknit hat, my cousin wearing her shawl and Jeffrey in his hand knit sweater all went to the Christmas Eve walk of Canyon Road in Santa Fe.   I’m sure they all looked fetching.

One of my friends in Indy keeps sending me stories of getting stopped in the streets regarding the socks I knit for her.  It’s so gratifying to know when you make something from the heart it’s not only appreciated but noticed by others.

Now that all the holiday knitting is done, I’ve started a sweater for myself.  Now if I can get through the massive amount of stockinette it might just get done.

I guess it’s time to take down the tree, pack away all the trimming and trappings and get back into a routine.  Blech.

At least there are no resolutions for this new year.

8 responses to “Brightest New Year Wishes

  1. Happy New Year to you, Lynne! Sadly, the start of 2007 means the end of my Wednesday-night freedom, but I’ll still hope to make it sometimes and to see you around the ranch.

  2. Happy New Year to you!

  3. Happy New Year! I LOVE my socks! LOVE THEM! My mom couldn’t believe that you’d made them.

  4. Happy New Year, Lynne! I’m lovin’ my Lendrum so far, and would definitely be interested in your plying head. How much do you need to get for it? I’ll have to check my budget and see if I can squeeze it in.

  5. Happy New Year!!! Enjoy knitting your sweater!

  6. Happy New Year! Hope to see you in some knitting fashion one of these days – its been ages!
    So…um…what exactly is a Woolee Winder??

  7. I’ll chime in here – just what are the following anyway?

    a Woolee Winder for my Lendrum

    dyeing of roving

    Sounds like some bizarre Sci Fi or something.

    🙂

  8. Happy New Year! Glad to hear that everyone is enjoying their handknit gifties 🙂

Leave a Reply

