Stuff to add to your calendar

Tonight is SnB at the Java Room – see ya’ll there.  I have some lace tinking to do 😦  I hate lace tinking.

Tomorrow is the 4th Thursday of the Month Spinning at the Westford Historical Museum.  I’ll be there too.  I would really love to be able to spin at least a little bit every day, but that just isn’t possible so I really need to have these structured spinning evenings.

Oh and I just saw this notice that Vickie Howell of Knitty Gritty is going to be at Willow Books Cafe(speaking and signing her new book) Knitty Gritty Knits, on Sunday, March 4th at 3:00pm.

I also see the Harlot is calling for all knitters to descend upon NYC en masse to show the muggles just how strong our numbers are.  Tee-hee I wish I could go.  It should be a blast.  Maybe we could have local gatherings to support the ginormous NYC one.  On second thought that may scare the muggles and in my not so humble opinion would give them an idea of just how massive a group knitters really are.  Then the politicians will start courting us as a voting block, pollsters will want out opinions on all sorts of things, there will be a box to check on the next census _ Knitter   _ Non-Knitter.  We just won’t be able to blend in and just be that weird person sitting at the back of the room or on the “T”, doing ‘something’ intently with pointy sticks and pretty string any more.  So I ask you do we really want “them” to know how many of “us” there are out there?  Maybe I’m just being a little too paranoid.  But as ‘they’ say, ” just because your a bit paranoid, doesn’t mean they aren’t out to get you.”

One response to “Stuff to add to your calendar

  1. Knitters, march forth March 4th! Do you suppose there will be enough of us to freak Dave out again?

Leave a Reply

