The Sun is out, the sky is blue

I think Spring is just around the corner.  But having lived in New England for so many years I know there is always the possibility of a Spring surprise.

Now for some photos that I keep meaning to post

First the Kissell Electric Spinner

The wooden box is approx. 11 1/2″ X 11 1/2″ x 9 1/2″

dscf2128.JPG 

Inside there are 5 bobbins, instructions and the electric spinner

dscf2133.JPG 

I even have photos of FOs both knitting and spinning

First my finished knitted object

dscf2123.JPG

Ene’s Scarf

Spunky Eclectic Laceweight Merino

Finished Spinning object

dscf2126.JPG 

 I dyed the merino roving with blue and pink then spun and plied it.  I have approx. 214 yds.

3 responses to “The Sun is out, the sky is blue

  1. Ene’s scarf turned out just beautifully as did the blue/pink yarn.

  2. Gorgeous! Loved seeing the finished product at SnB.

  3. Hi, I have a chance to buy a Kissel electric spinner and wondered if you ever used yours and if you like it.

Leave a Reply

