Spinning Bees

This weekend was cold, wet and just miserable weather wise.

Saturday my friend Mary graduated from North Essex Community College.  At least they had a tent covering the marshy lawn.

The woman behind me kept bitching about her ruined suede 5 inch spiked heel shoes.   Who would wear shoes like that to an outdoor event when it had been raining for three days straight?

I fortunately brought my sock knitting with me so I was not totally bored.

Afterwards we went back to her home and toasted the occasion with Margaritas.  It’s been a long haul.

Sunday morning didn’t look any better, but around noon the sun actually came out and I headed off to the Garrison House Spinning Bee.

dscf2276.jpg 

For some reason I can’t get the other photos to load. (sorry)

It was a lot of fun and I actually got a lot of spinning done.

2 responses to “Spinning Bees

  1. Did you ever notice that people with the least amount of common sense whine the most?

    The Garrison House looks like a neat place. I love to spin with other spinners. More fun than spinning at home alone.

  2. amandacathleen

    now that sounds like a fun weekend!
    yes, why would anyone wear heels to an outdoor event when its been raining? even for a few hours! sheesh!

Leave a Reply

