A glorious weekend

Friday night was Pirates of the Caribbean night.  DD and I went with my sister and niece.  Sister just bought a new Prius – NICE!

We liked Pirates 3 better than 2, Keith Richards was hilarious and perfect at Capt. Jack’s father.  And for those of you who are willing to sit through 20 minutes of credits there is a surprise at the end.  Pirates 4?

After the movie we went out to eat at the Outback – yummy margaritas and a Bloomin’ Onion, who could ask for more!

Saturday I was up early – got the wings in the oven, and the potato salad made.  Then loaded up the car and headed over to Lynnie’s for some good eats and lots of laughing.  The boys were off fishing and when they were about a half hour from home Mikey called to say fire up “all the grills”.    This is what they brought home!

dscf2294.jpg

This is a Cod – it was 44+ inches long and looked to weigh about 50 lbs!  They caught a few others but this was the monster!  There is nothing better in this world than fresh fish and it doesn’t get any fresher than this.  Yummo!

Of course we also had burgers, dogs, sausage, wings, salads, strawberry shortcake.  Talk about stuffed!

dscf2291.jpg

Here’s my sister-friend Patty.  Wheeeee!  It was a blast!

I finally got to bed around 1:30 – both DD and I fell into bed and dropped right off to sleep.

Sunday we woke to a little drizzle, that quickly cleared up and the sun came out.  I did a little gardening.

dscf2282.jpg

My rhodies are blooming!  I was worried that when I hacked them back last year that they wouldn’t bloom.

I even managed to make it up to Greeley Park for some knitting.  It was just beautiful out.

Monday was just as nice, I got my car washed, waxed and detailed the interior.  I hardly recognized  it.  You would not believe how much trash you can put under the front seat of a car – blech!

This coming Wednesday – a few of my favorite knitters and I are heading off to Webs! to see the Yarn Harlot! and of course to do a little shopping…  more to come on that.

3 responses to “A glorious weekend

  1. I’m really looking forward to tomorrow. 🙂

  2. What a wonderful weekend!!!

    Your sister will love her Prius. I have been driving one for 6 1/2 years. I have a 2001, which I purchased in November of 2000. And my next car will be another Prius. In my opinion, there isn’t a better car on the road.

    That is one big booger of a fish!

  3. That is some fish! I hope you had fun at Webs!

Leave a Reply

