Dis and Dat

chicago.jpg

This is the Blackforest Naturwolle Yarn that jumped off the shelf into my hands and then Jennifer insisted that I had to have it.  I found it at the NorthamptonWools Yarn Store.  I made up a pattern to do a simple keyhole felted bag.  I have finished knitting and sewing it up, now I just need to take the plunge and felt it.  I hope think it will look really nice.  I’m going to look for some chartreuse green fabric to line it with.

I’ve also been busy knitting socks for a friend so I cannot comment on those yet, I have having knitting projects that I cannot blog about, especially when they are taking up most of my knitting time.

I’ve been spinning away on the Dark Grey Shetland, and I started on the second bobbin.  I’m hoping to finish it this weekend.

I’m really wanting to go to Fiber Frolic this weekend,  I’ll probably bring DD with me, and we will look for a place to stay on our way back maybe a little place by the sea would be nice to hang out on Sunday.  Especially if it’s going to be a nice weekend. 

I’m excited that I finally got our Hermit Island camp site reserved for a full week in August.  It’s a beautiful site on the harbor side right on the water.  I think we are going to like it.

One more week of school and summer officially begins!

2 responses to “Dis and Dat

  1. That’s a gorgeous shot of that yarn. Can’t wait to see the bag 🙂

  2. It’s so lovely – I can’t wait to see it felted!

Leave a Reply

