It never rains, it pours…

So all the big plans to get yard work done were foiled by a huge thunderstorm that turned into a rainy Saturday.  I did manage to get the turf/weed stuff on the lawn on Sunday but not much else.  I didn’t even make it to Sunday Knitting at Borders.  Sorry 😦

Since Saturday was so nasty, I did the indoor things that needed to get done, except for the kitchen floor – it was just too damp and would have taken forever to dry.  I did clean the backroom and I did felt my purse.  It’s still drying, but I love the way it came out.  I did spin and start plying the luscious Shetland. 

The other ‘big thing’ I did the weekend was to color my hair.  I had been letting it grow out and getting the ends cut to get to a natural state of grey/white, but after being threatened by my hair stylist and one of my good friends with a hair coloring intervention, I bit the bullet and went back to my “natural” color, L’Oreal 8RB.  I love being a strawberry blonde.

Sunday night I  did watch the Soprano’s on Sunday night.  Note this will contain spoilers so don’t read if you haven’t watched the last episode yet.

.

.

.

.

.

 I bet I’m not the only one who screamed WTF!? When the screen went blank.  I thought the cable had gone out.  But after mulling it over and sleeping on , I’ve decided that the guy at the counter who went to the men’s room came out and when Tony looked up to see Meadow coming in the door, he whacked Tony… thus the blank screen. 

Since the entire series was from Tony’s perspective, it makes sense that the screen would go blank when Tony was killed off.

And what about Leotardo’s head getting squished under the car!  Ew the sound affects were amazingly realistic.

And then there is the cat that kept staring at Chris’ picture.  That was hilariously weird.

But ultimately I have decided it was a good ending to the series.  I’ll definitely miss the Soprano’s.  I also watched John from Cincinnati afterwards and I’m not so sure this will measure up to the Soprano’s.  I’m not sure anything could.

I actually did get some knitting done during the show and I only had to tink back twice due to the fact I was not paying attention at all to my knitting.  I was working on a secret project that cannot be discussed in the blog right now.

BTW, Tomorrow night is Spinning in Westford night.

4 responses to “It never rains, it pours…

  1. amandacathleen

    you still got quite a bit more done this weekend than I did! cant wait to see your purse 🙂

  2. I’m still laughing about the phone call. When will I ever have a chance to pick up the phone and yell “Don’t say anything!” 😉

  3. I would love to let my hair go natural, but everyone else says color it!!! I guess no matter what age, we give in to peer pressure.

  4. I love both of your natural shades 😉

Leave a Reply

