Catch up

I ended up having to go out and get another card reader… the good news is they are cheap and now they have writable functionality so I can use my xD picture cards for backup.

Here are some photos of the stuff I’ve been spinning…

all-hallows-eve1.jpg

This is some of the roving I dyed – spicy pumpkin, golden yellow and black.  You can see where the black split a bit and made blue then blended with the yellow to make green. Kind of cool, not what I was going for, but still cool.

I think I’m going to name this color All Hallows Eve, as it reminds me of that time of year.

watermelon-roving.jpg

This is some more of the Merino Superwash.  On this I used Watermelon and Kiwi.  I really love how the superwash takes up the dyes.

rlr.jpg

Here it is spun up in a single.  I love the way it plyed up.  I think instead of calling it Watermelon, it looks more like a Raspberry Lime Rickey to me.  Picks of the finished skeins still to be taken.

As you may have guess DD is home from Rock and Roll Camp.  The show they put on was incredible!  Here are some pics from the show.

 fever.jpg

These girls all had really awesome voices – here they are singing ‘Fever’ acapella.

grace-on-bass.jpg

Here she is playing Bass.

group.jpg

Here are all the girls singing Be My Baby by the Ronnettes

And after the show with their instructors.

group6.jpg

One response to “Catch up

  1. Yep, that’s definitely Raspberry Lime Rickey 🙂 Perfect name. It looks great, as does the first one.

Leave a Reply

