New Tattoo :)

Yup I did it this weekend.

dscf2801.JPG

It’s still looking a little flakey and icky but I love it!

Update:

The design is kind of my own – nicked bits from here and there.  But it represents the Triple Goddess (Maiden, Mother and Crone) with the three phases of the moon.  But in this case it’s also done with yarn with 2 knitting needles and of course with my sobriquet “Witchypoo” 🙂  I’m glad you all like it.

Rachel is a fantastic artist – she did my friend Lynnie’s tattoo for her 50th birthday and Pattie’s Lost Angel that same weekend.  I even ran into Liz who was there for her design consult.   Rachel is currently working at Mayhem Ink in Nashua, NH

lynnies-tat.JPG

Lynnie’s Tat (sorry for the blurry pic)

patties-tat.JPG

Pattie’s Tat (Lost Angel)

12 responses to “New Tattoo :)

  1. I like it a lot! It’s beautiful, and it’ll look even better when it heals up. I hope you post another pic when it’s healed.

  2. That does look very cool. Does this mean your daughter can get one, too?

  3. oh I LOVE the design! I ‘ve been musing on getting another one … one that combines two big parts of my life. I wish I would have come up with something like this.

  4. Awesome! I love it. I don’t have the guts. It is a wonderful design. Congrats.

  5. That’s the coolest tatoo I’ve seen in a long time!

  6. I think the design rocks! I will have to check this place out.

  7. I love the pin up and angel too. I am obsessed with Tattoo shows, but have never wanted one on myself. I adore the artistry. And the fact that a woman tattooed you is even more appealing. Thanks for the update.

  8. I can’t wait to see it live! (I wouldn’t have the guts either.)

  9. That is the most awesome tattoo ever.

  10. Has to be the best tattoo ever! Fantastic design!

Leave a Reply

