It’s been one hellava week around here.

Unfortunately most of the hell I’ve been put through this week cannot be blogged because it’s not fit for public consumption at this point.  Maybe in a few years, months, decades when the edges soften a bit I’ll share my personal hell with you.

But for now, we will be taking a page from the Life of Brian and looking on the bright side of life.

Knitting:  I seem to be in a knitting funk right now.   I have a sweater started, a hat started, several socks started,  heck I even started a washrag/cloth and have ripped that out about 4 times.  So no pictures today.

Instead of knitting, I’m spinning.  I just wish I liked and could master spindle spinning, because although my Lendrum wheel is portable, it’s not like I can just carry it around and pull it out whenever I get the urge to do something with my hands.

No Christine! I am not buying a Victoria at Rhinebeck, or any other wheel for that matter.  I’m not, I’m not, I’m not…  if anyone sees me at Rhinebeck buying a wheel – kick my butt look the other way and pretend it’s not me.

I do want to buy fleece however, lots of fleece…

I’m really excited about going to Rhinebeck for the first time.  I really need to get out of this knitting funk and finish that sweater before I go.  Maybe I’ll get a little jump-start and juice from the NH-SnB group on Sunday.  Greeley Park ladies and gentleman

Saturday I will be at the Lowell Open Studio.  I’ll be at the Western Avenue Studios, number 306 (I think).  Classic Elite yarns right there too 🙂 If you go into the Classic Elite entrance, take the elevator to the 3rd floor and I believe the studio is to the right but it’s right there basically. 

3 responses to “It’s been one hellava week around here.

  1. Excuse me, did you say Classic Elite? We have to go car shopping this weekend, but I wonder if I could slither off for a couple of hours…

  2. I hope next week is better for you!
    I’m hoping to go to Rhinebeck too : )

  3. If your week-from-hell had anything to do with teenage daughters and hormone-induced psychosis, the appropriate mantra is TTSP (trust me on this!) In the meantime, {{{hugs}}}

Leave a Reply

