Awesome weekend

Last week sucked, but the weekend was so much better.

I spent most of the day Saturday at my sister’s Western Ave. studio covering for her and her studio mates and spinning.

mespinning2.JPG

Note the basket in the foreground filled with my handspun sock yarns šŸ™‚

It was a blast, especially when Brian came by and showed off his completed shawl. Gorgeous!

brians-shawl.JPG

Sorry for the blurry photo, I must have been way too excited. Ā  But trust me it is gorgeous!

He was sweet to hang out with me and spent a couple of hours knitting while I spun up the last of the merino superwash roving. I need to get me some more of that! I just love how it spins up. We are going to work on planning a dye day soon.

Sunday, I went back over and checked out some of the other artist’s studios. Now I want one too, but I decided I need to find a space that has a big old sink in it for dyeing fiber. Someday, when I win the lottery, or sell my child to the gypsies.

I’ve also been working on a hat. A felted witches hat to be specific. More to come when I get a little more done. I’m using Maggie’s Rags Witch Hat pattern as a base right now. Then I plan on felting the hat and then embellishing it with needle felting and other shiny, sparkly, frou-frou stuff.

Then Sunday night I got the opportunity to go to a Niki Tsongas rally to see Bill Clinton speak. What a guy, he really does know how to connect with an audience. I wish I could just keep voting for him. I love Bill, he is the quintessential politician.

bill3.JPG

Yes that is Bill with Deval Patrick

bill4.JPG

bill5.JPG

I have to say, Bill is looking good, and boy can he connect.Ā  I love this guy!

One response to “Awesome weekend

  1. Love the Bill pix šŸ™‚ Isn’t it fun having cool famous people on your camera? (Yes, I am a geek.)

Leave a Reply

