Dye Day

After stuffing ourselves on Thursday with turkey, stuffing, cranberries, green beans, mashed potatoes, gravy and pecan pie we rolled ourselves over to the studio to do some fiber dyeing with some friends.

steaming-packages.jpg

Roving packages steaming away

hanging-to-dry.jpg

Hanging to dry

christines-dyepot.jpg

Christine’s Dyepot

colorful-rovings.jpg

Colorful rovings

wiltons-black.jpg

OK Amber, I know I did some rovings with Salmon (orange) but didn’t get any back with orange…. hmmm and I know I did 13 bumps of superwash – and only got back 7 …  I also got 2 bumps of I think it’s the BFL..  Can you check yours again?

5 responses to “Dye Day

  1. Looks like it was a great time. I wish I could have been there!

  2. I am super jealous! Oh, I must do a dye day because that seems like heaven. Lovely colors!

  3. Oh, geez, I can’t believe I forgot about this! Beautiful rovings. Please count me in on the next one.

  4. missing wool! eek!
    Call the fiber police!
    🙂

    Looks like a good time. I love group dye days. So hard to do in the winter in upstate NY though.. my spinning guild usually does ours mid summer.

  5. Heeheehee…

    I mean..I swear! I have NO idea where that went… 😉

Leave a Reply

