August Rush

This was a totally predictable, schmaltzy movie. The music was good and you get to watch  Jonathan Rhys Meyers for an hour plus.    It’s sad, but don’t bother with the tissues, it’s not a tear jerker by any means.  There are some funny lines, Robin Williams plays an excellent Fagan character.

jonathan_rhys-meyers.jpg

If you like light romantic schmaltz that ends in happily ever after or if you are like me and would pay $5 for a matinee to sit in the dark, eat popcorn and watch Jonathan Rhys Meyers or you have to take a couple of 10-13 year girls to the movies, I would give this one a B- and recommend it.

On the fiber front…

The roving is dry and I started spinning some of the rainbow colored one.  I would love to get a couple more skeins ready to sell for this Saturday.  I also need to finish the smoke ring, the second Lenore sock and I would like to finish 3 pairs of fingerless mittens before Christmas.  Ya right…. I am starting to panic.

One response to “August Rush

  1. Oh, I think I’d give it at least a B. The music was really good. JRM certainly is nice to look at. I would’ve liked to know a bit more about why his character was so tortured, though. Beyond the Irish thing.

Leave a Reply

