Show and Tell

bag.jpg

Here is my finished felted bag (the Lucy one) with a bird of paradise needle felted on the front. I am really happy with the way it came out. I need to do more of these.

hsnew.jpg

Here is the first skein of handspun from our dye day earlier this week – I am feeling the love.

I just needed to add this.  Have you been to a Taco Bell lately?  Well at lunch I just got the urge for a Grande Soft Taco.  I love the sayings on the taco sauce packets.

“Help! I can’t tell where I am.  It’s dark and I can hear laughing.”

“At night the sporks pick on me.”

7 responses to “Show and Tell

  1. I love the yarn! The bag looks great, too- I think you have found a new talent in the needle felting. I’ll be visiting my brother on Sat. and will try to stop in at the studio.

  2. Beautiful pieces! I really like the bird of paradise purse.

  3. Both are gorgeous!
    We have Maddie this weekend so I don’t know if we’ll get over to the studios, but if not, we’ll do our best to come next weekend!

  4. The bird of paradise looks terrific.

  5. The yarn looks beautiful!

  6. The Lucy bag came out great – love the needle felting. Great colors on the handspun too – would love to see that one knit up.

  7. I’m blown away by the things you are able to create. I’ve been wanting to say that for a while & now I have 🙂

Leave a Reply

