Santa Claus is Coming to Town

Whether we are ready or not…

I just wanted to share some finished products.

wavy-scarf.jpg

Wavy Drop Stitch Scarf by Christine Vogel

1 Skein Malabrigio Worsted

This is a quick and easy scarf to knit up.

I also finished setting the twist and drying the skein of the the Tourmaline handspun Merino Superwash.  I love this colorway!

tourmaline-closeup.jpg

Yes it’s still snowing, but the great news is that I am home until after the first of the year!  Today I’m baking Palmiers, since the teenagers that have invaded my home, ate almost all 5 dozen of the Rosettes I made.  It’s like having a plague of locusts descend on you.

2 responses to “Santa Claus is Coming to Town

  1. I love the yarn! The scarf is quite nice, and I love the distored perspective (until I relized it was hanging on a snow shovel I thought, that can’t really be as atall as her first story!)

  2. I love that scarf, and I have the same colorway in Malabrigo! I also love your tourmaline handspun – it’s really pretty.

Leave a Reply

