2008 already!?

I know time flys, but I didn’t know it was a warp speed.

There just are not enough hours in the day to get the stuff done I want to get done. Of course having a nasty chest cold that causes your back to go out because of the hacking cough sure put the brakes on getting a lot of stuff done.

I was actually feeling pretty good for having made it to the first of the year with out a bad cold this season. But then I had a brain lapse and allowed the Teenager to invite a small group of friends over for New Year’s Eve. Ya right! The small group of friends turned into about 15 teenagers. I kept making rounds and checking them on a regular basis and all appeared fine. I would randomly smell the contents of soda cans and only found one that had to be dumped down the sink – no one fessed up to it being theirs.

But once they figured out there wasn’t much they were going to get by me they settled in, playing Guitar Hero and other video games.

Last week we had a great dye day, with Brian and his brother, and Christine. I didn’t get to take a lot of photos – since I had forgotten to charge my camera.

But I did get this one of Brian’s brilliant idea for dyeing self striping yarn. I think he used Martha Stewart’s pot lid organizer. What a cool idea.

brian-self-striping-yarn.jpg

Guess what else I did?

webs.jpg

My sister, my niece and I took our annual trek to Webs for their end of year sale.

webs-haul.jpg

I got 40 balls of Laines Du Nord CashSilk in a camel color, 20 balls of Jaeger Matchmaker, natural color, 20 balls of Debbie Bliss Aran Merino Silk (natural colorway) and 2 skeins of the new Noro sock yarn.

Normally I don’t make new year resolutions, but I am going to finish a sweater for me sometime this year, and I also really want to spin and knit a shawl for myself.

2 responses to “2008 already!?

  1. I so envy you your proximity to Webs! I, too, ordered Laines du Nord CashSilk, but only 11 balls of it. I just may have to plan a trip East next year, just so I can visit Webs!

  2. I hear you Mitch. I wo81#n&du2l7;t recommend something of my own more than once. Twitter is bad like that. It is a spammers paradise. Can you imagine how bad it would be if the links were all followed? Google would have to strip the site of its PR.

Leave a Reply

