Transitions and Resolutions

My first incoming email of the morning was this

Dr Phil proclaimed, ‘The way to achieve inner peace is to finish all the things you have started and have never finished.’

So, I looked around my house to see all the things I started and hadn’t finished, and before leaving the house this morning, I finished off a bottle of Merlot, a bottle of Bailey’s Irish Cream, a package of Oreos, the remainder of my old Prozac prescription, the rest of the cheesecake, some Doritos, some left over pizza from dinner, a box of chocolates and topped it off with a couple of Vicodin. You have no idea how freaking good I feel right now.

A glass of wine and a couple of Vicodin would sure help with the transitions that are starting to happen now.

According to the astrological calender Pluto is entering Capricorn.  Hang on kids we are in for a bumpy ride.

According to what I’ve been able to find on the net the last time Pluto was in Capricorn was from 1762 to 1779, which included the founding of our country to gain the freedom against the oppression from the King of England.  Now our power issues will once again reveal similar issues that were addressed with “taxation without representation”, the War of Regulation from 1764 to 1771 against corrupt colonial officials, The Stamp and Sugar Act which tried violators in Admiralty court where the defendants were considered guilty until they could prove their innocence. The Declaration of Independence, Bill of Rights and Articles of the Constitution built from the Magma Carter written to set the parameters and rules of freedom and independence. We will find ourselves in the same boat of addressing the oppressive and corrupt power issues that have been used against people and to revolutionize the checks and balances required for the rightful use of power.

Hmmmmm I presume GW didn’t see this coming…  so much for his legacy.  Let us hope that the American Safety Act or whatever law that allows our government to wiretap it’s citizens with out due process does not get renewed.

Could this really be the beginning of the end?  A true transformation from evil back to good?  Time to kick some ASS!  Viva la revolution!  I still dream of seeing Cheney, Rumsfeld and Bush in orange jumpsuits doing the purp walk.  January 20th, 2009 – 360 days but who’s counting.

Ok that’s off my chest…

I finished cutting, dusting and packaging the Marshmallows just before I went out to Spin.  I think I got most of the Confectioner’s sugar off so I didn’t look like an Abominable snow person, or crack addict.  The Marshmallows are divinely soft and creamy.  I will take some pics tonight at the party.

I did pick up another sweater for the kids of Chinchero (and sock and hats too) Thank you Judy!  She is now entered into the prize pool.  We now have 5 sweaters finished and hopefully a few more coming in.

I didn’t finish my second sweater yet… it’s still in progress – so close but so far.

3 responses to “Transitions and Resolutions

  1. mmmmarshmallows…yours sound so yummy, I might have to make me some 🙂 Also that email was hilarious, thanks for sharing!

  2. I have those same fantasies about GW and his cronies. Great post. 🙂

  3. Those marshmellows are divine! I’ve hidden them from my family. Heh. Now how to figure how many points they are on Weight Watchers. I’m rationing them out to myself…….

Leave a Reply

