FO Friday

handspun-scarf.jpg

Irish Mists, Peat Bogs, & Gorse by Carol Rasmussen Noble from the Lavish Lace.  I really love this book. The yarn is my very own hand spun merino superwash.  I handpainted the roving prior to spinning it into a lace weight, approx. 300+ yards.  I did not block this hard like I usually do for lace, I just soaked it then laid it flat.  It drapes very nicely and the approximate dimensions are 6″ x 65″.  This lace pattern was a very simple 2 row pattern and I will definitely knit this again.
 Mark your calendars for next week.  According to the Farmer’s Almanac we are going to have a total eclipse of the moon February 20-21

The entire eclipse can be seen from eastern and central North America. The Moon enters Earth’s umbral shadow on February 20 at 8:43 P.M. EST, and the eclipse becomes total at 10:01 P.M. EST. Totality ends at 10:52 P.M. EST, and the umbral phase ends at 12:09 A.M. EST on February 21. The penumbral phase (only) will occur over western North America, at the time of moonrise; it will be difficult to see changes in the Moon’s appearance.”

5 responses to “FO Friday

  1. You spun and dyed the yarn? I’m in awe. Beautifully done!

  2. Scarf looks great! We’ll watch for the eclipse for sure 🙂

  3. Sadly, we’re going to be at a concert during the eclipse – but maybe we’ll catch it afterwards as we drive home. 🙂

    I love the shawl – the colors came out gorgeous!

  4. The scarf is lovely!

  5. eclipse! oh, thank you for that – I love watching those and never seem to remember to check on when they are and rely on people to remind me, which you just did. Yay!

    The shawl is GORGEOUS. Fabulous. You are amazing.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

