Damn Squirrels

Yesterday afternoon we experienced a power outage for about an hour…  checking the local website this afternoon the cause was… SQUIRRELS!  Have I ever mentioned how much I hate squirrels?!

Today is almost starting to feel like Spring is just around the corner.  Only two more weeks and the Vernal Equinox will make it official.  This isn’t to say that there couldn’t be more snow on the horizon, but only that there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  The winter has just seemed to be exceptionally long and weary.  I swear my plow guy must be putting a big honking addition on to his house, for that boat I am sure I bought for him.

I’ve been busy knitting, then frogging, then re-knitting the Orchid Lace Mitts from Knitspot.  I made some modifications to the pattern and I think Darling Daughter will love them.  I think the yarn is Artyarns Ultramerino that has been languishing in my stash for quite some time.

mitts.jpg

I also think I found a shawl pattern for the lovely alpaca yarn from Peru.  I think the Amethyst Shawl will suit my purposes.  I’ll do some swatching this weekend.   I’m sure there will be plenty of yarn to get at least a couple of shawls done.

Speaking of things my DD loves, I ran across these on-line and I am actually considering trying to make some.   They sounded kind of gross to me, but my kid is the one drinking the pickle juice out of the jars and eating sour dills for breakfast.  Oh the interesting things you can find on-line these days.   She would probably love them.

No dye day this Saturday – other obligations are taking precedence.  Next Saturday definitely.  I have so much stuff to dye.

3 responses to “Damn Squirrels

  1. Friggin’ squirrels!

    That looks at lot like KnitPicks Sock Landscapes/Memories in Yukon… uncannily so. I wonder if that’s one of the reasons why they discontinued it?

  2. I’m so grossed out at the thought of a pickle pop!

  3. next sat works for me.

Leave a Reply

