me, me, me, me!

Lifted from Carole Knits (and read on a few others).

With no new photos to share, I guess I will go with my faves.

So here are the rules:

1. Pick 10 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them on your blog for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. Looking them up is cheating, please don’t.

1. “Vice, Virtue. It’s best not to be too moral. You cheat yourself out of too much *life*. Aim above morality. If you apply that to life, then you’re bound to live life fully. Nancy – you are a movie Trivia Goddess 🙂

2. “Yes. We’re gonna have go right to… ludicrous speed. Nancy again

3. “I believe in long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days.” Yay Dawn!

4. “THERE’S NO CRYING IN BASEBALL!” Right on Debbi!

5. “I’m always frank and earnest with women. Uh, in New York I’m Frank, and Chicago I’m Ernest. Dawn got two!

6. “Well, we’re not in the middle of nowhere, but we can see it from here.” Yay Ruth!

7. “I am the same color as the Department of Motor Vehicles and you look like A FLOWER.” Kathy got it right 🙂

8. “What if you mix the mayonnaise in the can, WITH the tunafish? Or… hold it! Chuck! I got it! Take LIVE tuna fish, and FEED ’em mayonnaise! Oh this is great.” Another one for Nancy!

9. “That was the most fun I’ve ever had without laughing” Another one for Ruth!

10. “Assumption, my dear Mitz, is the mother of all fuck-ups.”   See I knew someone would figure it out! Nancy you ARE the TV/Movie Trivia Goddess!

 

Gee can you tell I’m a Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon fan. LOL!

Come on I know someone must know the last movie quote. Here’s a hint – it’s another cult film (not Rocky Horror) although there were lots of good quotes that I could have grabbed from that one not to mention Susan Sarandon. Hint number 2: It’s a road trip film (not Girls on the Side – another favorite of mine)

 

12 responses to “me, me, me, me!

  1. # 4 is a League of their own – quote is by Tom Hanks

  2. #3 Bull Durham
    #5 A Long Kiss Goodnight

  3. The Green Witch

    I think no 2 is Galaxy Quest. I hope I’m wrong!

  4. 1 is Harold and Maude
    2 is Spaceballs
    8 is Night Shift “This is Bill. Make Chuck a man.”

  5. #2 – Spaceballs.
    #4 – A League Of Their Own

    I don’t know any others! 🙂

  6. #6: Thelma & Louise
    #9: Annie Hall

  7. #8 is Chuck and Bob from Night Shift. (My favorite line from that movie: “Hey kid, you like music?”)

  8. Aww! I finally get another one and again, somebody got it before me. I got Harold and Maude right off, only because I just watched it again a week or so ago. I’m terrible at remembering these things.

  9. Sorry Teresa C! Lynne and I have been friends forever and I know that Harold and Maude is her very favorite movie. She made me watch it several years ago. I didn’t want to but of course I ended up loving it.

  10. Oops – just noticed Nancy beat me to it 🙂

  11. OOH! I know! I know! Number 10 is from Priscilla Queen of the Desert.

Leave a Reply

