Working from home

Today is my work from home day – fortunately it’s been fairly quiet (please don’t jinx it) and since it is such a gloriously sunny day I decided to trying my hand at scouring some raw fleece I just picked up.

Raw Leicester Longwool – fairly clean of VM

Scouring the fleece – yucky water

Drying the fleece – It appears to have some serious yolk stains so I guess I’ll have to toss this into the dye pot.

But just look at the lovely locks

2 responses to “Working from home

  1. Very pretty – but what are yolk stains?

  2. Looks like a great “work” day to me!

Leave a Reply

