Power to the people

It’s amazing what the power of positive energy can do.  Thank you all for sending all that get better energy to my Dad.  He is not only home from the hospital but up and about and feeling like his old self.  I guess at 82 feeling like your ‘old’ self beats the alternatives.

Mom is still heading to PA Friday and returning early on Sunday morning, but neither of them seem to think Dad needs any supervision, other than having the neighbors occasionally check on him.  My sister and still plan on checking in by phone and we plan on going down to have dinner with him on Saturday.  There is still a chance that this can all change at the drop of a hat, but right now it looks like the NH Sheep and Wool is back on!  YAHOO!

So keeping my fingers crossed, right now the plan is to get up there early for the opening, check out the pot luck picnic lunch – although I probably won’t be bringing any pot to share, nor will I be staying for lunch, I will just stop and say hello to everyone.  Then head out early so I can get home and get some stuff done before Sis and I head down to Dad’s.

I cannot stay long there either because if I am gone too long the house quickly gets overrun with teenagers.  They are harder to get rid of than roaches I swear and a lot more destructive.

Darling Daughter has decided she hates me and doesn’t want to live with me anymore and at first i was hurt.  But at this point I told her if she can find a responsible adult that wants to take her I’ll talk.  LOL! Like that is going to happen.  But just in case there is a responsible adult reading this blog that really wants a bipolar, depressed, hormone raging, OCD, Hoarding teenager, drop me a line, we’ll talk.

And the therapists all wonder why I have over developed coping skills 🙂

Obligatory knitting content…

I have finished all but the buttons on the BSJ – still looking for something that works.

I have started a pair of plain stockinette socks hoping to get my sock mojo back.

I haven’t touched the lace shawl, but I did join another Goddess Mystery Shawl KAL.  I know I need that like I need another ball of sock yarn but what the heck.

As of next month I will be officially part of the Studio on Western Avenue, paying real rent.  Cindy and I have lots of plans to organize it and make some nice ‘retail’ space right in the studio.  It’s not great for retail, so if you are so inclined you can check out some of the fiberlicious stuff that is available by clicking on the link in the sidebar.

Oh and another upcoming fiber event that I will most likely be attending is the Annual Colonial Spinning Bee.  I am planning on bringing some of my hand dyed fibers to sell so I hope to see some of you there.

7 responses to “Power to the people

  1. I’m glad to hear your father is doing much better! I hope his recovery continues.

    What a pain teenagers can be. I sometimes joke that there should be an island somewhere to ship them off to. 😉 I hope she evens out soon… or that you can find a circus to sell her to. 🙂

  2. I’m glad to hear that your dad is back to his “old” self.

  3. I’m glad to hear that your father is doing better.

    As for teenagers, the best that could be said is that they usually outgrow it in a half dozen years or so.

    I’m out in CA. My talk went really well. Looking forward to NHS&W and spinning group next week.

  4. I’m so glad to hear your father is doing well. As for the daughter…if they don’t hate you at that age doesn’t it mean you are doing something wrong?

    Glad to hear you will be at NHS&W Sat!

  5. Tell DD to go live with Uncle Scurvey. I’ll bet after a week with him, she’ll be b*tching to come home!

  6. I’m so glad your dad is doing better! Do you know where the meetup/potluck will be?

  7. hm… teenagers…sigh. It’s sometimes very, very tough, but other times she makes up for it. sigh.

    Hope NHS&W was fun! And I hope you got to the B-52’s and didn’t freeze!

    and Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

