Tag you are it!

I’ve been tagged for a meme by Jen… so here you go.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

Ten years ago I was working in the same place I am now – different company though after a buyout.  I cannot believe I managed to survive all the layoffs and changes, but here I am.  I’m also still in the same house, so not much has changed in the past 10 years, just a little older but not much wiser.

2. What are 5 things on my TO-DO list for today?

Wish David a Happy Birthday

Meet with my therapist

Do some laundry

Finish up some open cases at work

Finish knitting the silk scarf I am working on

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Pastries are my down fall so I try to avoid them

Potato Chips – the greasy, salty kind

My homemade Hummus and pita chips

My homemade salsa (must make more salsa)

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Retire immediately, send the DD to boarding school, buy a Victorian house with a wrap around porch on the beach, pay off my brother’s mortgage, open a little fiber studio/shop near my new house, and travel around the world.

5. Places I have lived:

Ithaca, NY

Niagara Falls, NY

Vestal, NY

Elizabeth, NJ

Sudbury, MA

Worthing, UK

6. Jobs I have had:

Cashier in a grocery store

Cocktail Waitress

Retail in a Ski Shop

Receptionist

Apple Computer Trainer

I’m not sure who’s been tagged and who hasn’t so let’s tag Nancy and Brian – have fun guys I hope your answers are more exciting than mine!

Network Engineer

3 responses to “Tag you are it!

  1. Here’s my list of where I’ve lived. Niagara Falls, NY; Hillcrest, NY; Chenango Bridge, NY; Sudbury, MA; Elizabeth, NJ; Port Dickerson, NY; Vestal, NY; Worthing, England; Framingham, MA; Montpelier, VT; Northport, NY; Washington, DC; Williamsport, PA; Aspen, CO; Tucson, AZ; Wakefield, MA; Bedford, MA; Brighton, MA; Cambridge, MA; Holliston, MA; Chelmsford, MA. I think that’s all.

  2. fun meme!

    Maybe teenzilla is reacting to your dad’s death? Dunno – just hope you get some space and calm soon.

  3. Mmm…boarding school…oh I mean potato chips 😉

Leave a Reply

