I found the camera

Another dyeing day – most of this is merino/silk blend – very nice…  I will soon be posting these on my etsy site.

Cindy and I with the help of DD spent a day of vacation painting the walls of the studio, rearranging stuff and putting together shelving units.  It’s starting to come together.

See I really did go to the beach!

This is a sneak peak of the scarf/shawlettes that my sister is weaving.  They were inspired from her trip to Peru.  This is the one I have dibs on – but they are so soft, drapy and colorful.  A must have!

Here is proof that I have been knitting.  It’s the Goddess Knits Anniversary Mystery Shawl KAL.  This has been so much fun to knit.  I’m using some of the alpaca my sister brought back from Peru.  It is so soft and lovely to work with, and this pattern has been a delight.  It reminds me of the Rose Windows in Notre Dame Catherdral.

Last but not least – Smiling Darling Daughter 🙂

3 responses to “I found the camera

  1. Oh! I can’t wait to see you, and Cindy, and the studio, and the new weaving projects. It’s been too long!

  2. That’s a great picture of you!

  3. hey! you really DID go to the beach! awesome! And dd is smiling – such a good thing. And Cindy’s weaving looks wonderful.

    And nice to see the studio coming together virtually – will hop over next open studios, I hope 🙂

    hugs,
    Liz

Leave a Reply

