Oh-Bla-Dee, Oh-Bla-Da…

Ravelympics progress

My Oblique sweater is coming along nicely.  The pattern is very easy to follow so far.

I ended up not liking the Cascade 220 in the pattern, especially when I read some posts about the sweater growing significantly with the Cascade.  So I dove into my stash and found this yummy Laine Du Norde, CashsilK – 50% Fine Merino, 25% Cashmere, and 25% Silk – can you say YUMMO!  I got this on sale at Webs Christmas Sale for practically nothing.

Keep your fingers crossed that the weather cooperates for the Fiber Revival tomorrow!  I really need some hang time with all the fiber friends (fiends? LOL).h

6 responses to “Oh-Bla-Dee, Oh-Bla-Da…

  1. The sweater is looking SO much nicer in the new yarn choice. Gorgeous! I’ll miss you guys at the FR tomorrow. All this rain has my mold allergies going haywire. Add yesterday’s allergy shots to the mix and I’m not feeling well at all. I suspect it would throw me over the edge into infection were I to go sit outside all day. Have some fun for me, will ya?

  2. I really like that! Gorgeous work as usual. Do you mind if I talk to you about some dying at the fiber revival? I want t dye some stuff and I might prefer to just pay someone, but I want to talk to someone who knows more than i do first!

  3. omg – love this. The yarn looks great and how can you go wrong with cashmere and silk? Have fun at FR, I’ll be driving right past (sigh) on my way to Ogunquit.

  4. How pretty it looks in this yarn – and this color also suits you well 🙂

  5. It’s looking great! See you tomorrow.

  6. oohhh, that yarn sounds devine! And your sweater is looking fantastic so far.

Leave a Reply

