Vexed

I am so put out that I have to pull out frog back about 8 inches of the back of the Oblique sweater. Literally everything I knit last night at the Java Room. I started to the raglan sleeve decreases on the back and thought I had stayed in the pattern, but apparently I didn’t and now is zigs when it should zag. I went ahead and bound it off – just because I didn’t want to deal with the back any more so that part of the sweater is currently in timeout while I cast on for the Left Front. Maybe I will get the hang of the decreases in pattern on that.

Tonight is the first meeting of the Westford Spinning Group, after taking much of the summer off. I am definitely going as I think a break from the Oblique is recommended for my mental well being. Feh!

3 responses to “Vexed

  1. oh that sux, you were almost there! You are a fast knitter though, so I am sure that once you complete the front you will get that little bit of the back done in no time.

  2. Aw, bummer! Must have been the distraction of the puppy. 😉 😛

    We’ll miss you on Saturday, but I hope to actually go to knitting – the whole time – next week and we can catch up then. 🙂

  3. I hunt for matching buttons.
    Best wishes

Leave a Reply

