8th Annual Lowell Open Studio Weekend

Yes, I have been busy getting ready for this weekend.  With lots of new hand-dyed fibers, new Batty Batts, and some new handspun yarns.

I will be demonstrating spinning both days this weekend from 11:30am until 5:00pm in my studio at Western Avenue, A306.

There will be lots of fun and refreshments, and there will be free shuttle buses running from Western Ave to other open studio locations through out Lowell.

So come and have fun.

To get a list of participants, a map of the locations, directions to events, and other information, click on here.  And pull up the list of 2008 Participants.

Here is my entry in the brochure.

Name

Lynne Chantler

Studio

Tangled and Warped Fiber Studio

Location

Western Avenue Studios A Mill  A-30

Website

http://lchantler.etsy.com

Medium

Fiber Dyeing, Spinning, Knitting

Artist Bio

I have a passion for anything to do with fiber and fiber arts. I am a self taught knitter, inspired to learn when I saw Kaffe Fassett’s designs and unique color combinations. Eventually I became hooked on spinning and creating my own yarns, which then led to dyeing the fiber and getting more involved with creating color harmonies inspired by nature and other dynamic combinations shat surround us every day. I love to teach spinning, and hosting fiber dye days in my studio.
image to appear soon
Hand Dyed, Hand Spun Yarn
Leave a Reply

