Good Friends and Good Food

Is there any way to spend a busy, rainy weekend than with good friends and good food?

This was the big city wide Lowell Open Studio weekend.  There were lots of people in and out and our studio was voted the one with the best food – LOL! Not a surprise to the friends that came by to visit.

On Saturday, Brian popped in before heading off to his crochet teaching gig in Billerica.  He returned later just before closing and he, Alicia and I headed off for margaritas and mexican food at La Carretta in Nashua – yummo! Also visiting Saturday were Sheepish1 from Ravelry, Amy, Lucia and Wendy from my knitting and spinning groups.  They came to hang out, spin, knit and eat.  Brian, Amy and Lucia all scored big at the Hub Mill Outlet and their 20% off sale!  I didn’t dare go and check it out.

Then on Sunday, IndigoNightOwl from Ravelry and two very dear and long time friends came by.  Lisa brought her 2 year old son.  What a cutie pie he is.  He was totally enthralled with my spinning wheel, so he ‘helped’ me spin.  He is one smart cookie as he figured out how to make the wheel go in either direction and he knew I was trying to pull the wool over his eyes because he figured out that I wasn’t putting the wool into that hole (the orifice)! LOL!  He was so cute and clever.

Just look at those brown eyes!

He promised to come visit me again soon.  We will have him spinning for real in no time I am sure!  I am totally smitten with him 🙂

The other thing I am smitten with is this!  I won it on ebay this weekend.  Alicia and Brian were laughing at me because I got on to ebay with my cellphone after a couple of margaritas and upped my bid.  It’s a good thing I did!

I am sooooo psyched!

5 responses to “Good Friends and Good Food

  1. I’m glad the weekend went well! 🙂 That drum carder looks it will be fun. 🙂

  2. I’m so glad it was a good weekend for you! I ended up attending the Brush Gallery’s open studio (I saw Cindy but she was very very busy with other people!) and we wandered in to one of the random studios on Market St. My plan was to make it over to Western Ave, but time got short and I had to leave to meet friends for dinner. NEXT TIME! 🙂

  3. Looks like you had a great weekend! I was home sick but wishing I could get down there. Love your little pal – what a doll 🙂

  4. Looks like you had a lot of people attend! Sorry I missed out on the fun. College daughter home with roomie issues. Next time for sure.

  5. Sounds like one heck of a fibery weekend!

Leave a Reply

