Simmering Soup Pot

If you haven’t tried my Potato Leek Soup Recipe yet I made some additions this time and added some diced left over ham and a couple of handfuls of shredded cheddar cheese.  YUMMY!

I have been spinning – the scoured brown Finn from Rhinebeck.  I carded it on my carder – it spun up to a wonderful worsted weight.  I also sample spun some of the Romney fleece and that came out lovely too.

And I have been knitting… really I have! but somehow I haven’t been able to actually finish anything yet.

Leave a Reply

