Happy Ostara!

daffodils

Daffodowndilly

by A.A. Milne

She wore her yellow sun-bonnet,

She wore her greenest gown;

She turned to the south wind

And curtsied up and down.

She turned to the sunlight

And shook her yellow head,

And whispered to her neighbour: “Winter is dead.”

4 responses to “Happy Ostara!

  1. I love that poem! Mine are loaded with buds, I can’t wait to see their cheery faces.

  2. My favorite spring song:

    Spring is here said the bumble bee.
    How do you know asked the old oak tree.
    I just saw a daffodil,
    Dancing with a fairy on a windy hill.

    Happy spring! Drink golden wine!

  3. Your studio looks great! What floor are you on??? I work at Hub Mills a few Saturdays a month. I’m not sure I’ll be there the first Saturday for open studios.

  4. Great Poem thank you 😀
    thought you might like my Eostre/Equinox machinima film

    Happy Ostara ~

Leave a Reply

