Merry Beltane!

Tra la! It’s May!

The lusty month of May!

That lovely month when ev’ryone goes Blissfully astray.

Tra la! It’s here! That shocking time of year

When tons of wicked little thoughts Merrily appear!

It’s May! It’s May!

That gorgeous holiday

When ev’ry maiden prays that her lad

Will be a cad!

It’s mad!

It’s gay!

A libelous display!

Those dreary vows that ev’ryone takes,

Ev’ryone breaks.

Ev’ryone makes divine mistakes

The lusty month of May!

4 responses to “Merry Beltane!

  1. Haha! I know another one along those same lines, though not fit to print !

  2. Love the “little ditty,” —- reminds me of Jethro Tull’s “Walking on Velvet Green!”

  3. How could I have forgotten to wish you a merry Beltaine? I think we kinda celebrated yesterday, though.

    • "Zovia" and I said &qSth;uopoia". She immediately said "My name is Zovia" and spelled it out for me." She went on to say, "please Jackie, go home the other way tonight." I listened and went the other way. The next day I heard about a very bad accident, exactly where I was going and at exactly the time I would have been there. I would have been in the accident. Needless to say, she has been with me ever since.

Leave a Reply

