Ravelympics 2010

This year instead of knitting something for the Ravelympics I decided to join Team Spindle in the Flying Camel Event.

This is my hand dyed merino superwash roving (4 0z.)  – I love the colors 🙂

I really enjoyed the opening ceremonies and actually got a little kerflempt when Joni Mitchell performed.  K D Lang, I love that song and she really hit it out of the park.

Her is what I managed to complete on the first night.

Back to knitting the kimono tonight – getting down to the wire.

One response to “Ravelympics 2010

  1. Joni Mitchell???? Whaaaa? Are you going to let me be a groupy someday when my kids are a little older??? Thinking of you…good luck this weekend!
    Jodi

Leave a Reply

